Religious Observance & Civic Awards

Religious Awards for Jewish Scouts

Scout Shabbat Services
Scout Shabbat is an opportunity to call attention to shared values and reinforce their meaning for Jewish youth and their families.

Scout Sunday Observance
The Boy Scouts of America designates the Sunday that falls before February 8 (Scouting Anniversary Day) as Scout Sunday, which is the primary date to recognize the contributions of young people and adults to Scouting.

Calendar of Religious Observances 
A list of dates and religious observances that must be adhered to by the individual.

The Roles of the Troop Chaplain and the Chaplain Aide
The chaplain and chaplain aide have an opportunity to be a friend to the Scouts and leaders and to contribute to their spiritual welfare and growth.

Manual for Chaplain Aides and Chaplains
This manual will orient volunteers to the duties, responsibilities, and opportunities of chaplaincy service in Boy Scout troops.

Association of Baptists for Scouting Membership Application
Complete this form to apply for membership in the Association of Baptists for Scouting.

The Good Shepherd
The Good Shepherd Emblem is a national recognition for adults who have rendered outstanding service to Baptist youth through their church and a national youth-serving agency.

The St. George Emblem
The National Catholic Committee on Scouting awards this emblem to members of the laity and clergy who have made outstanding contributions to the spiritual development of Catholic youth in Scouting.

Shabbat Emblem
The Jewish Committee on Scouting offers a Scout Shabbat Emblem. Orders are be accepted until supplies run out.

The Shofar Award
The National Jewish Committee on Scouting established the Shofar Award to recognize outstanding service by adults in the promotion of Scouting among Jewish youth.

NJCOS Eagle Scout Scholarship Programs
The National Jewish Committee on Scouting awards national scholarships to the Eagle Scouts that may be used to attend a college, university, or school selected by the student.

Frank L Weil Memorial Quality Jewish Committee Award
The National Jewish Committee on Scouting has established this award to recognize local Jewish communities on Scouting that meet standard objectives in the support of the local council.

Frank L Weil Memorial Unit Recognition Award
The National Jewish Committee on Scouting has established this award to recognize the chartered organization to help motivate and improve the effectiveness of the individual unit and its adult leadership, and to provide each youth with a top-quality program.

VFW Wood Badge Scholarship Program
The VFW national headquarters offers Wood Badge scholarships to assist selected chapter members in acquiring skills that will better equip them to serve the youth of their communities.

Price of Freedom Conference
The Price of Freedom Conference is a four-day residential program that allows participants the opportunity to interact with experts on current issues of citizenship, patriotism, leadership, and heroism.