Distinguished Eagle Scout Award


To recognize Eagle Scouts who earned their award 25 years or more ago and have achieved national-level prominence in their field.

Who Can Earn This Award?

Presented to Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves nationally.

How To Get the Award

Presented by NESA and host council; awards paid for by local council.

Supply Item Description & Uniform Placement

Distinctive cast plaque; red, white, and blue ribbon with pendant; Distinguished Eagle device worn on Eagle Scout knot; Distinguished Eagle Scout Award kit.

Supply/BIN Item Number

Red, white, and blue ribbon with pendant, No. 330; Distinguished Eagle device, No. 94; Distinguished Eagle kit award, No. 330; lapel pin, No. 328; Charm, No. 652, for spouse

Click here for more information.