VFW Scout of the Year

Scouts who are registered, active members of a Boy Scout Troop, Venturing Crew, or a Sea Scout Ship who have received the Eagle Scout Award, Venturing Summit Award or Sea Scout Quartermaster Award. Scouts must be 15 years of age and have demonstrated practical citizenship in school, scouting and the community. Scouts must be enrolled in high school at the time of selection. Note: All applicants still in high school who reach their 18th birthday during the nomination year remain eligible if otherwise qualified.

Abilene Christian University

ACU offers a $1,000 scholarship for students who have obtained any of the following achievements through the Boy Scouts of America: Eagle Scout, Venturing Silver or Sea Scouting Quartermaster. This scholarship is renewable annually, for up to four years.

Eastern Orthodox Committee on Scouting

To encourage our Orthodox Christian Scouts in their future studies, the Eastern Orthodox Committee on Scouting offers up to two $1000 scholarships each year. The selection process is based on applicants’ involvement and achievements in their church, school, Scouting, and community. Scholarships are contingent upon acceptance to an accredited four-year college or university.

Emmett J. Doerr Memorial Distinguished Scout Scholarship

To honor Mr. Emmett J. Doerr, who was a dedicated Catholic Scouter and a very active member of the National Catholic Committee on Scouting® (NCCS). He was the first recipient of the Brother Barnabas Founders Award. His other honors include the Silver Antelope, Silver Beaver and the St. George medals. The Doerr family and the NCCS are continuing his legacy by offering this scholarship in his name to six (6) distinguished Catholic Scouts. 

Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

The National Eagle Scout Association has established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award to recognize exceptional Eagle Scout service projects, which is part of the requirements for earning the Eagle Scout Award. Each local council will choose a council-level recipient, and from that pool, each region will pick a region-level recipient. A national recipient then will be selected from the four regional finalists.

Harding University Scouting Scholarship

Awarded to selected full-time students who have earned the rank of Eagle (Boy Scouts of America), Summit Award (Venturing), or Quartermaster Award (Sea Scouts). Incoming Freshmen who have received one of these awards may receive $1,000 per year. Proof of Scouting award is required. Recipients must live on-campus and maintain a 3.0 GPA. The Scout Award is renewable up to a maximum of eight semesters.

Lindenwood University

Lindenwood has awarded the Boy Scouts of America over $250,000 in scholarships for the upcoming school year to recognize outstanding youth who have volunteered with, been members of, or worked for the Boy Scouts of America. The three levels of scholarships range from $5,000 to $12,000 per year, or $20,000 to $48,000 over a four-year period. (636) 949-4949

Lipscomb University Scout Award

For incoming freshmen who have received the Eagle Scout Award, Venturing Summit/Silver Award or Sea Scouting Quartermaster Award.