Boy Scouts

Boy Scouting, one of the traditional membership divisions of the BSA, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light rank and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA's objectives of developing character, citizenship and personal fitness.

Frequently-Asked Questions

Answers to some basic questions regarding the Boy Scout program, for individuals new to Scouting.

Resources at

Advancement and Awards

Adult and Youth Leader Training

Resources at



Boy Scouts Publications

Printed Material and Resources: