Dale Coyne Racing

Dale Coyne Racing has a long and storied history in Indy car racing. Starting in 1984 as an owner/driver, Dale Coyne ran five seasons in CART, earning the CART Rookie of the Year at both the Michigan and Pocono 500s.

Coyne stepped out of the cockpit in 1990 and turned his efforts to the tutelage of several up-and-coming drivers. From Dean Hall in 1990 to Paul Tracy in 1991 and beyond, Coyne’s ability to help and coach drivers has paid dividends to the drivers that have competed with his seasoned team.

In July 2009, the team celebrated its first win when Justin Wilson won at Watkins Glen. Wilson would go on to finish with seven top-10 finishes and ninth in the 2009 IndyCar Series point standings. O June 9, 2012, the team celebrated its second win and first on an oval when Justin Wilson won at Texas Motor Speedway. On June 1, 2013, the team earned its third win when Mike Conway dominated the Indy Dual in Detroit Race #1, winning by 12.9 seconds. That morning he earned the first Pole for the team.

Dale Coyne Racing is based in Plainfield, Ill., which is located about 40 miles southwest of downtown Chicago.

For more information http://www.dalecoyneracing.com/