Scouts BSA, one of the traditional membership divisions of the BSA, is available to youth who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA’s objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

Introductory Guide for Merit Badge Counselors

The merit badge counselor is a key player in the Scouts BSA advancement program


Webelos Transition

Successful Webelos transition is a team effort. Here are some guidelines to improve Webelos transition.

Advancement & Awards

Reference material about the awards and recognitions available to Scouts.

Publications and Resources

These helpful resources and reference materials are available to help you support your troop or team.


A number of informational resources are available to support the volunteer leaders who deliver the Scouting program.


Trained leaders provide a quality, fun-filled program for crews. When leaders understand Scouting, they are more effective in their roles.

Scout Shop

The BSA Supply Division provides information about camping equipment, uniforms, handbooks, and other essential Scouting merchandise.