The Cub Scout Program


When you and your child first join Cub Scouts you become part of a group with children in the same grade and who are the same gender, this small group is called a den.  

Each grade level has an animal or emblem associated with it, this is called a rank.

Kindergarten – Lion

First Grade – Tiger

Second Grade – Wolf

Third Grade – Bear

Fourth and Fifth Grade – WEBELOS

Cub Scouts work in their dens and at home on activities that are in their handbooks.  These activities are grouped together by subject and are called adventures.  After a number of required adventures and elective adventures are completed a Cub Scout earns the rank associated with their grade.