Silver Buffalo Awards

Created in 1925, the Silver Buffalo Award for distinguished service to youth is awarded to those persons who give noteworthy and extraordinary service to youth. This award is Scouting’s highest commendation of the invaluable contributions that outstanding Americans make to youth. The service must be national in scope and can be independent of, or directly through, the Boy Scouts of America.

Carlos F. Arboleya

Carlos F. Arboleya
Miami, FL

Lifelong Scouter, Tireless Leader, Citizen of the World


Randall K. Cline

Jeanne D. Arnold
Lebanon, PN

Visionary Philanthropist, Friend of Children, Healthcare Leader


Larry Cunningham

George N. Boulukos
Freeport, NY

Gifted Leader, Distinguished Eagle Scout, Man of God

Ronald K. Migita

Jack S. Butler II
Blairsville, GA

Distinguished Arrowman, Proven Leader, Eagle Scout

Nathan O. Rosenberg

Raymond Capp
Nashville, TN

Tireless Leader, Cheerful Servant, Distinguished Eagle Scout


James S. Turley

Ralph de la Vega
Alpharetta, GA

Gifted Executive, Creative Thinker, Friend of Youth


Charles T. Walneck

J. Russell Hunsaker
Salt Lake City, UT

Gifted Leader, Visionary Planner, Man of God

Lance B. Wickman

William H. Cardinal Keeler
Timonium, MD

Distinguished Eagle Scout, Friend of Youth, Man of God


R. Thomas Buffenbarger

Steve McGowan
Cross Lanes, WV

Summit Pioneer, Visionary Leader, Eagle Scout


Tommy Dortch

Eleanor Smith Morrison
Waco, TX

Gifted Trainer, Servant Leader, Distinguished Commissioner


Jeff Gordon

John F. Pyfer Jr.
Lancaster, PN

Benefactor, International Scouter, Distinguished Eagle Scout


Jeff Gordon

James Wilson
McClean, VI

Advocate for Youth, Gifted Leader, Eagle Scout