The Mervyn Sluizer Jr. Scholarship Fund

The Mervin Sluizer, Jr. Scholarship Fund is open to high school senior who are current members of the Boy Scouts of America and are active in the Greater Philadelphia area. This area includes, Bucks, Chester Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia Counties in Pennsylvania as well as Burlington, Camden and Gloucester in New Jersey.

Trail’s End Scholarship Program

Scouts who sell at least $2,500 (online, face-to-face, or combination) in any calendar year will have 6% of their Qualified Product Sales count towards their own Trail’s End Scholarship*. Scouts only have to hit the $2,500 minimum one time.

Abilene Christian University

ACU offers a $1,000 scholarship for students who have obtained any of the following achievements through the Boy Scouts of America: Eagle Scout, Venturing Silver or Sea Scouting Quartermaster. This scholarship is renewable annually, for up to four years.

University of Evansville Scouting Scholarship

The University of Evansville has teamed up with America’s Scouting organizations to create the UE Scouting Scholarship – a $56,000, four-year award for recipients of the Eagle Scout Award, Quartermaster Award, or the Summit/Silver Award. Candidates also must visit the UE campus and have a high school GPA of at least 3.5 and score 1530 or higher on the SAT or 23 or higher on the ACT.

Chester M. Vernon Memorial Eagle Scout Scholarship Program

Applicant must be currently registered and active in Boy Scouting, Varsity Scouting, or Venturing. He must have earned the Eagle Scout Award; have earned the Ner Tamid or Etz Chaim religious emblem; be active in a synagogue; and have demonstrated practical citizenship in the synagogue, school, Scouting unit, and community. He must demonstrate financial need.

VFW Scout of the Year

Scouts who are registered, active members of a Boy Scout Troop, Venturing Crew, or a Sea Scout Ship who have received the Eagle Scout Award, Venturing Summit Award or Sea Scout Quartermaster Award. Scouts must be 15 years of age and have demonstrated practical citizenship in school, scouting and the community. Scouts must be enrolled in high school at the time of selection. Note: All applicants still in high school who reach their 18th birthday during the nomination year remain eligible if otherwise qualified.

Eastern Orthodox Committee on Scouting

To encourage our Orthodox Christian Scouts in their future studies, the Eastern Orthodox Committee on Scouting offers up to two $1000 scholarships each year. The selection process is based on applicants’ involvement and achievements in their church, school, Scouting, and community. Scholarships are contingent upon acceptance to an accredited four-year college or university.

Waynesburg University Scout Scholarship

Eagle Scout, Gold Award recipients and Venturing Silver scouts can receive up to $2,000 over the course of four years ($500/year) for their accomplishment within scouting. Students must be accepted to Waynesburg University in order to qualify and provide their certificate as proof of achievement.

Emmett J. Doerr Memorial Distinguished Scout Scholarship

To honor Mr. Emmett J. Doerr, who was a dedicated Catholic Scouter and a very active member of the National Catholic Committee on Scouting® (NCCS). He was the first recipient of the Brother Barnabas Founders Award. His other honors include the Silver Antelope, Silver Beaver and the St. George medals. The Doerr family and the NCCS are continuing his legacy by offering this scholarship in his name to six (6) distinguished Catholic Scouts.