Contact

 

Contact Us

Legal name and address:

The National Boy Scouts of America Foundation
1325 W. Walnut Hill Lane
Irving, Texas 75015-2079
Phone: 972-580-2219
Email: bsa.foundation@scouting.org


Contacts:

Donor-advised funds, charitable trusts, bequests, and other types of major gifts for Scouting:

Stacy Huff, director, stacy.huff@scouting.org

Colin French, director of administration and legal services, colin.french@scouting.org

Lisa Anderson, administrative assistant, lisa.anderson@scouting.org

Claiborne Gayden, major gifts director, claiborne.gayden@scouting.org

Drew Glassford, major gifts director, drew.glassford@scouting.org

Sonya Greene, major gifts director, sonya.greene@scouting.org

Victor Korelstein, major gifts director, victor.korelstein@scouting.org

Carlo Laurore, major gifts director, carlo.laurore@scouting.org

James Owens, major gifts director, james.owens@scouting.org

Chris Redo, major gifts director, chris.redo@scouting.org

Karl Salathe, major gifts director, karl.salathe@scouting.org

Diane Smith, donor relations administrator, diane.smith@scouting.org

Julie Strum, research and communications specialist, julie.strum@scouting.org

Scott Wolterink, major gifts director, scott.wolterink@scouting.org 

Non–Gift Contacts:

Other inquiries not addressed below: myscouting@scouting.org, or the BSA National Council operator at 972-580-2000.

Boy's Life and Scouting magazine issues: judy.bramlett@scouting.org 

Existing merit badge issues: frank.ramirez@scouting.org

New merit badge ideas and process: janice.downey@scouting.org

NESA, Scouting Alumni Association: dustin.farris@scouting.org

Online training and registration, website issues: myscouting@scouting.org

Popcorn issues and unit fundraising questions: mark.moshier@scouting.org

Members of the media seeking public relations contacts (non-media questions will not be answered): pr@scouting.org

Youth Protection concerns: youth.protection@scouting.org

Uniform issues, national awards, Boy Scout and Cub Scout program questions: program.content@scouting.org


Foundation Governance:

Eight Board of Directors, 36 Foundation Advisory Committee members (Eight Scout executives and four regional endowment chairmen also serve as ex officio committee members.)

Corporate trustee and investment manager:

State Street Global Advisors, Boston, Massachusetts

Legal status:

District of Columbia nonprofit corporation, with principal place of business in Irving, Texas.

Date incorporated:

The National BSA Foundation was originally recognized as a tax exempt supporting organization of the Boy Scouts of America in February 1997. The IRS approved its conversion to a public charity under IRC Section 501(c)(3) under a letter of determination dated March 19, 2007.

Employer Identification Number:

75-2675978

Just as Scouting has served as the foundation for so many people who seek traditional family values, training in ethical decision-making, and moral responsibility, we stand prepared to serve as the foundation for Scouting's financial future--coast to coast and nation to nation. Find out more about it today.