Staff

Title Description Name Phone Email
General Manager/ Director of High Adventure Oversees Philmont Scout Ranch, Florida Sea Base & Northern Tier John Clark 575.376.2281 EXT: 1120 john.clark@scouting.org
High Adventure Secretary/Insurance Marilyn Vargas 575.376.2281 EXT: 1124 marilyn.vargas@scouting.org
Camping
Director of Program Mark Anderson 575.376.2281 EXT: 1130 mark.anderson@scouting.org
Associate Director of Program Backcountry & Winter Adventure David O'Neill 575.376.2281 EXT: 1141 david.oneill@scouting.org
Associate Director of Program Backcountry & Autumn Adventure Chris Sawyer 575.376.2281 EXT: 1132 chris.sawyer@scouting.org
Registrar Camping Betty Pacheco 575.376.2281 EXT: 1140 betty.pacheco@scouting.org
Assistant Registrar/ Secretary Camping Frances Romero 575.376.2281 EXT: 1141 fran.romero@scouting.org
Health Officer Nate Lay 575.376.2281 EXT: 1150 nate.lay@scouting.org
Facilities
Superintendent Jim Kutz 575.376.2281 EXT: 1125 jim.kutz@scouting.org
Regulatory Compliance Please contact for facilities questions & comments Anna Fuchs 575.376.2281 EXT: 1288 anna.fuchs@scouting.org
Quality Compliance Manager Dave Kenneke 575.376.2281 EXT: 1129 dave.kenneke@scouting.org
Tent Repair Contact reguarding surplus gear sales Nick Cardenas 575.376.2281 EXT: 1258
Finance
Comptroller Steve Nelson 575.376.2281 EXT: 1121 steve.nelson@scouting.org
Philmont Accountant Donna Archuleta 575.376.2281 EXT: 1127 donna.archuleta@scouting.org
Food Service
Director Joey Fernandez 575.376.2281 EXT: 1253 joey.fernandez@scouting.org
Assistant Director Commissary Director Derek Shiney 575.376.2281 EXT: 1252 derek.shiney@scouting.org
Commissary Manager Barry Harper 575.376.2281 EXT: 1252 barry.harper@scouting.org
Museums
Philmont Museum David Werhane 575.376.2281 EXT: 1136 david.werhane@scouting.org
Seton Museum Librarian Robin Taylor 575.376.2281 EXT: 1256 robin.taylor@scouting.org
Villa Curator Nancy Klein 575.376.2281 EXT: 1271 nancy.klein@scouting.org
Philmont Training Center
Associate Director of Program Andrea Watson 575.376.2281 EXT: 1133 andrea.watson@scouting.org
Philmont Training Center Secretary DeeDee Sanchez 575.376.2281 EXT: 1135 denise.sanchez@scouting.org
Ranching & Farming
Superintendent Bob Ricklefs 575.376.2281 EXT: 1123 bob.ricklefs@scouting.org
Seasonal Personnel
Secretary Jo Duran 575.376.2281 EXT: 1142 jo.duran@scouting.org
Office Clerk Amanda Martinez 575.376.2281 EXT: 1143 amanda.martinez@scouting.org
Tooth of Time Traders
Trading Post Manager Shelley O'Neill 575.376.2281 EXT: 1144 shelley.oneill@scouting.org
Trading Post Utility Clerk Jean Sitzberger 575.376.2281 EXT: 1286 jean.sitzberger@scouting.org

 

About Philmont Scout Ranch

Philmont Scout Ranch, the Boy Scouts of America's premier High Adventure™ base, challenges Scouts and Venturers with more than 214 square miles of rugged northern New Mexico wilderness. Backpacking treks, horseback cavalcades, and training and service programs offer young people many ways to experience this legendary country.