Strategic Performance Office

Mission Statement:

Enterprise-wide partner in improving performance.

Vision Statement

Conduct organization-wide evaluation.

Below you will find a list of services offered by the Strategic Performance Office. Click on a service or contact to find additional information, resources, support documents, and templates that will assist you on your Journey to Excellence.

Service

Description

Contacts

Journey to Excellence

Requirements, FAQs, support documents, webinars, PowerPoint slides, and service project information.

Jeff Rand:
jeff.rand@scouting.org

Vivian Skinner:
vivian.skinner@scouting.org

Council Resources

Resources for all facets of council operations from board recruiting and orientation to job profiles and resolutions.

Stan Willey:
stan.willey@scouting.org

District Resources

Resources to answer questions on all facets of district operations.

Stan Willey:
stan.willey@scouting.org

Board Resources

Resources for adding new board members, upgrading the board, and board retreats.

Stan Willey:
stan.willey@scouting.org

Council Assessments

Business Practice Assessment, 10 Steps, Administrative Reviews, 360 Reviews, All Markets Assessment, Financially Sustainable Council Assessment, and Governance Assessments.

Anthony Gibbs:
anthony.gibbs@scouting.org

Jeff Rand:
jeff.rand@scouting.org

Carol Whitebook:
carol.whitebook@scouting.org

Best Practices

Great ideas collected from around the country during Best Practices assessments covering all four functions of the BSA.

Dick Schmidt:
dick.schmidt@scouting.org

Council Mergers

Information and resources needed when councils go into a merger agreement situation.

Stan Willey:
stan.willey@scouting.org

Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation

Recommend reviewing documents every two years and updating documents every three to five years.
Contact Stan Willey for documents.

Stan Willey:
stan.willey@scouting.org

Fiscal Management Support

Council Fiscal Management provides councils with resources and support in the areas of accounting, governance, and good stewardship through on-site support, training courses, sharing of best practices, and resources for non-profit accounting.

Sherry McFall:
Sherry.McFall@scouting.org

Ricky Loudin:
Ricky.Loudin@scouting.org