Mining Merit Badge Training Webinars

The Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration will offer two free online trainings for Mining in Society MB counselors. The class takes an hour, and you can complete it from the comfort of your home computer.

Anyone is welcome to attend, but seats are limited.

Register for the class at this link. Though they’re listed as “Training I” and “Training II,” the courses are identical. So pick whichever time is more convenient for you.

The first training time is this Thursday, March 20, at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (6:30 p.m. Central, 5:30 p.m. Mountain, 4:30 p.m. Pacific).

The second is set for Wednesday, April 30, at 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Pacific).

Here is the list of the SME Student Chapters: http://www.smenet.org/page/?id=135 This is a good place to find student chapters who might be helpful in supporting the Mining In Society merit badge near you.